Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

I’ve always thought spiderwebs were their own little master pieces. After years of seeing them, thinking they are pretty & walking through them face first, I still marvel at the humble spider and there webs.

Image

I remember one of my old high school teachers Loved Nat Geo and would be full of random (random to a class that wasn’t biology anyway) information. He told us about a male spider that strums his web like a guitar to attract females.

I’m one of those people that has an irrational dislike of the arachnid family but they can still fascinate me.

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

  1. That’s definitely a great photo. I’m not real crazy about spiders either. If I see one inside that I can’t reach, I hairspray ’em to death. That’s interesting about the male spider. Isn’t it strange what we remember from school?

    Like

    1. Thankyou very much 🙂 Glad you like it. If they are harmful I usually kill them and but depending on where they are (not in my bedroom) I usually leave them. If there no one to save me the poor things go up the vacuum. Yeah it is hey. Ask me to remember a mathematical equation and the I probably wont. :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

